Ladybugs in Colors

Standard

I’m blessed to live in a village with enough greens to sustain the life of various insects. I’ve always loved to observe those tiny critters, only observing their colors and beauty, though.

Here some of ladybugs I find around my backyard that thrive during this rainy season. Capturing their pictures are not an easy job because of their round and shiny back makes it difficult for me to get the focus I need before pressing the shutter. They also love to move around really fast. But I guess I’m lucky to have some presentable pictures at the end of the day.  Enjoy 😀

 

Orange with 9 spots ladybug, smaller, rounder in size

Orange with 9 spots ladybug, smaller, rounder in size

bug10

This round ladybug has 9 large spots and yellowish orange color. It’s also my favorite.

bug9

Another ladybug with stripes and spots, orange and oval

bug8

Another variant, deep orange ladybug with stripes and spots but the shape is a bit different than the pink one.

bug7

Pink ladybugs with the combination of stripes and spot. It’s one of my favorite.

bug6

Another orange ladybug with 9 spots and it definitely is bigger than the other orange ladybugs

bug4a

Red orange (I can’t decide what color :D) ladybug with 9 large spots. It’s bigger that the orange one

bug3

Red ladybug with stripes and i has no spots.

bug1

Teeny weeny orange ladybug with 8 spots

bug

It has no spot but lines instead. I wonder.

NB : Captured with Nikon D40 and vintage lens Vivitar 70-150 mm, with a big help of Raynox.

2 thoughts on “Ladybugs in Colors

Thanks for coming by and be free to leave a message :) or critics...

