A Lucky Punch

Standard

I’ve always been fascinated by the night photography my friends took. What fascinates me the most is the effect of the lights looking like stars. I read about how to make them but with my pocket camera? Naaah, I was not so sure. I couldn’t change the settings as I wish. But tonight I took pictures of the night with starry lights by accident, again. Actually I had the same accident last week but the pic wasn’t so sharp so I just shared it in the group I am in.

Usually I don’t use flash when taking night scenes when the light is adequate and tonight I added the flash for the sake of being curious. I remembered using the flash with the icon “star above the head” when I took my first starry light so I used it again and taaaadaaaa….. I  have the stars 😀

Image

Image

Image

5 thoughts on “A Lucky Punch

  1. Now you’ve known its secret! That means I have to give a try!

    Thanks for sharing ‘your secret’! 😀

    Great pictures, sista! Really love the starry lights and its surroundings. Nice angles! 🙂

  2. I used P mode, Mbak Inge. ISO 100, flash. Light metering, evaluative. Exposure at 0. I don’t know what else but it only works sometimes hahahaha. But you should try. Who knows you’d have surprise awaiting. Good luck!

    • yang ini benar-benar kecelakaan, mbak Della. Soalnya kita gak bisa set diaphragmnya padahal menurut yang saya baca bukaan lensa adalah yang paling menentukan terciptanya bintang2 hihihihihi

Thanks for coming by and be free to leave a message :) or critics...

